Sign-Up Today to Join Our Email List

2017 Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Courtney Hendricson
Connecticut Economic Resource Center
805 Brook Street, Bldg 4
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860)571-6219
chendricson@cerc.com

PRESIDENT ELECT / NATIONAL DELEGATE
Colleen Sheridan
RM Bradley
One Financial Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)241-2718
chendricson@cerc.com

TREASURER
Melissa L. Ferrucci, CPA
CohnReznick LLP
350 Church Street, 12th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(959) 200-7091
melissa.ferrucci@cohnreznick.com

SECRETARY
Elizabeth A. Strole
Rome Clifford Katz & Koerner, LLP
214 Main Street
Hartford, CT 06106
(860)597-3272
estrole@hotmail.com

PAST PRESIDENT
Jennifer Marks, LS
BL Companies, Inc.
355 Research Pkwy
Meriden, CT 06450
(203)630-1406
jmarks@blcompanies.com

NATIONAL DELEGATES
Monika Avery, LEED, IIDA
The S/L/A/M Collaborative, Inc.
80 Glastonbury Blvd
Glastonbury, CT 06033-4410
(860)657-8077
Avery@slamcoll.com

2017 Committee Chairs

BLUE RIBBON AWARDS
Lisa Chapman
Performance Environmental Services, LLC
40 B Weston St
Hartford, CT 06102
(475)441-0094
lchapman@performancesvc.com

Kelsey Rath, LEED Green Associate h
Talcott Realty Investors
One Financial Plaza, 10th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)293-6107
krath@talcottllc.com

COMMUNICATIONS
Jacqueline Barrett
STNL Advisors
18 Elm St, 2nd Fl
Morristown, NJ 07290
(646)765-7349
jbarrett@stnladvisors.com

Bridget A. Chase
Hamilton Point Investments
2 Huntley Road
Old Lyme, CT 06371
(860) 598-5208
chase@hamiltonptinv.com

CREW CAREERS
Kathleen Mylod, JD
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
One Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)251-5332
kmylod@goodwin.com

Stephanie Cabral, JD, LLM
Colliers International
864 Wethersfield Ave
Hartford, CT 06114
(860)616-4018
stephanie.cabral@colliers.com

MEMBERSHIP
Katie Pelczar
UBS Realty Investors LLC
10 State House Square, 15th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)616-9275
katie.pelczar@ubs.com

Janet Wheeler, LEED ID&C
University of Hartford - Facilities
200 Bloomfield Ave
West Hartford, CT 06117
(860)768-7927
jwheeler@hartford.edu

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
JoAnn P. Fenty
Chicago Title Insurance Company
111 Founders Plaza, Ste. 1403
East Hartford, CT 06108
(860)778-8018
fentyj@ctt.com

Lisa Lugauskas
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
111 Founders Plaza, Suite 1403
East Hartford, CT 06108
(203)653-3112
lisa.lugauskas@cltic.com

PROGRAMS
Jamar A. Arbelo
Northeast Investment Realty
702 Bridgeport Ave, Ste 301
Shelton, CT 06484
(203)924-9400 x17
jarbelo@northeastir.com

Andrea L. Gomes, Esq.
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
One Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)251-5664
agomes@goodwin.com

SPONSORSHIP
Jenna Marie Bennetti, CPA
Whittlesey & Hadley, P.C.
280 Trumbull Street, 24th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)524-4432
jbennetti@whcpa.com

Jennifer Marks, LS
BL Companies, Inc.
355 Research Pkwy
Meriden, CT 06450
(203)630-1406
jmarks@blcompanies.com

Mission Statement

Founded in 1987, CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange is an organization dedicated to supporting and advancing the achievements of women in commercial real estate. It provides a networking, social and educational forum for Commercial Real Estate Professionals of every related field and discipline. It is the only commercial real estate organization in Connecticut where a cross section of professionals can network directly with other industry professionals.

Accountants
Appraisers
Architects
Asset Managers
Bankers
Consultants
Contract Designers
Corp. RE Executives

Developers/Builders
Educators
Institutional Investors
Investment Advisors
Lawyers
Leasing/Sales Professionals
Property Managers
Title Insurers

Committees

CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange's activities and services are coordinated through the dedication and efforts of its committee members. Active involvement in our committees is where the real networking happens! Our events provide an important forum for real estate professionals to broaden their knowledge and experience and to network with other professional women and men in the field of commercial real estate. These committees include:

Executive:Manages the overall affairs and activities of the organization.

Programs: Plans four Public Forums each year, including the "State of the State" in the fall and the Blue Ribbon Awards Showcase in the spring. Each has prominent speakers addressing important and timely topics in the commercial real estate field.

Membership: Provides information to potential members, recruits new members and reviews the qualifications of applicants.  Hosts two prospective member events each year. The committee also coordinates production of the membership directory.

Sponsorship: Solicits financial support from corporate employers of members and the community at large.

Communications: Promotes CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange events and activities through various channels including social media, the website and other publications such as a newsletter. Committee members arrange for press coverage for upcoming public forums and other noteworthy news.

Professional Development: Plans and organizes seminars and workshops of general interest to the membership. These sessions are often led by CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange members who share their knowledge and skills. These seminars are open to members and invited guests.

Blue Ribbon Awards: Solicits and reviews nominations for the annual Blue Ribbon Awards. This committee contains a cross-section of members from various professions and from other committees within CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange.

CREW Careers:The CREW Careers Committee designs and hosts a program to expose teenage girls to the commercial real estate field and the opportunities that exist for women in the industry.


CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange is one of over 70 CREW Network chapters. Over 100 local professionals are part of this growing network of over 10,000 members across the globe. Visit www.crewnetwork.org to learn more!

CREW Network Foundation was founded in 1998 as the philanthropic arm of CREW Network. CREW Network Foundation is the only foundation dedicating its resources solely towards advancing women in the commercial real estate industry.

CREW Network Commercial Real Estate Women Connecticut