Sign-Up Today to Join Our Email List

2019 Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Lisa Lugauskas
Fidelity National Title Insurance Company
111 Founders Plaza, Suite 1403
East Hartford, CT 06108
(203)653-3112
lisa.lugauskas@fnf.com

PRESIDENT ELECT /
CREW NETWORK DELEGATE

Melissa L. Ferrucci, CPA
CohnReznick LLP
350 Church Street, 12th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(959) 200-7091
melissa.ferrucci@cohnreznick.com

TREASURER
Edward Engberg, CPA
Whittlesey PC
184 Crestwood Drive
Guilford, CT 06437
(860)524-4445
eengberg@whcpa.com

SECRETARY
Andrea L. Gomes, Esq.
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
One Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)251-5664
agomes@goodwin.com

PAST PRESIDENT / SPONSORSHIP CHAIR
Colleen Sheridan
RM Bradley
One Financial Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)241-2718
csheridan@rmbradley.com

CREW NETWORK DELEGATE
Janet L Wheeler, LEED AP
University of Hartford - Facilities
200 Bloomfield Ave
West Hartford, CT 06117
(860)768-7927
jwheeler@hartford.edu

2019 Committee Chairs

BLUE RIBBON AWARDS
Jennifer Marks, LS
BL Companies, Inc.
355 Research Pkwy
Meriden, CT 06450
(203)630-1406
jmarks@blcompanies.com

Melissa M. Roy
Tecton Architects, Inc.
One Hartford Square West
Hartford, CT 06106
(475)441-0094
MelissaR@tectonpc.com

COMMUNICATIONS
Monika Avery, LEED, IIDA
The S/L/A/M Collaborative, Inc.
80 Glastonbury Blvd
Glastonbury, CT 06033-4410
(860)657-8077
Avery@slamcoll.com

Megan Cleary
Tecton Architects, Inc.
One Hartford Square West
Hartford, CT 06106
(203)772-9089
meganc@tectonpc.com

CREW CAREERS
Hilary Stoudt
CBRE | New England
185 Asylum Street
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)368-2376
hilary.stoudt@cbre-ne.com

MEMBERSHIP
Nikki Witaszek
Phase Zero Design, Inc.
8 Wilcox Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
(860)264-1624
nwitaszek@phasezerodesign.com

Jenna Marie Zaikarite, CPA
Whittlesey PC
280 Trumbull Street, 24th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)524-4432
jzaikarite@wadvising.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Laura Bellotti Cardillo, Esq.
Pullman & Comley, LLC
90 Statehouse Sq, 13th Fl
Hartford, CT 06103-3702
(860)424-4309
lcardillo@pullcom.com

Betty Horne, LEED AP
Red Thread
300 East River Drive
East Hartford, CT 06108
(860)528-9981
bhorne@red-thread.com

PROGRAMS
Patrick Hulton, J.D.
The Associated Construction Company
55 Airport Road, Suite 206
Hartford, CT 06114
(860)296-4114
pth@accgc.com

Rita A Joy
Interscape Commercial Environments
10 Waterside Dr, Ste 201
Farmington, CT 06032
(860)882-5903 x308
rita@interscape.com

CREW CT Delegate Valediction Report

December 2018

By Monika Avery

Sometimes to honor the past, one must look forward to the future for there lies the fruit of our efforts, purpose, and passions. In 2019 CREW Network will celebrate its 30th Anniversary! In that future, we will continue to exist to transform the commercial real estate industry by advancing women globally. Commemoration and many celebrations are in store for the year ahead as our new Network President, Holly Neber, takes the helm of our more than 11,000-member ship.

Looking back, it has been an unprecedented year for our organization and Foundation. Our global network now reaches 11,120 members and growing. With the addition of West Michigan last month, CREW Network now has 75 chapters throughout North America and a global affiliate in the UK. More than 46% have made a gift to our Foundation this year, and 47 chapters have met all three Foundation Challenges. The Foundation supports college scholarships, industry research, and career outreach. To date CREW Foundation has awarded 126 scholarships totaling $860, 000! Our own CREW CT chapter has contributed more than ever before with 35% of our members making a gift to Foundation. As our chapter’s Foundation Champion, I extend much gratitude to all of you who contributed to this meaningful cause.

2018 Convention and Marketplace
This year’s convention was the best one yet with 1,305 members, seven from CT, attending the event in beautiful San Diego. Our days were filled with business networking, industry education, and learning opportunities. The speakers, including Alison Levine, Hessam Nadji, and Robin Roberts, were thought provoking, empowering, and inspiring. And looking forward again, save the dates for the 2019 Convention, September 25-27 in Orlando!

I have truly enjoyed serving, alongside our tireless Board members and Committee Chairs, as your CREW CT Delegate and Foundation Champion for the past two years. I believe in the power of the Network more than ever, and I look forward to its great future, especially here in our state, where the Chapter leadership line up for the next two years is supreme.

Attendees at 2018 CREW Network Convention & Marketplace in San Diego, from left to right: Monika Avery, Melissa Ferrucci, Marilyn Stoudt, Lisa Lugauskas, Beth Judd, Kathy Mylod, Hilary Stoudt

CREW Network Commercial Real Estate Women Connecticut