Sign-Up Today to Join Our Email List

2018 Executive Committee

PRESIDENT
Colleen Sheridan
RM Bradley
One Financial Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)241-2718
csheridan@rmbradley.com

PRESIDENT ELECT /
CREW NETWORK DELEGATE

Lisa Lugauskas
Fidelity National Title Insurance Company
111 Founders Plaza, Suite 1403
East Hartford, CT 06108
(203)653-3112
lisa.lugauskas@fnf.com

TREASURER
Melissa L. Ferrucci, CPA
CohnReznick LLP
350 Church Street, 12th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(959) 200-7091
melissa.ferrucci@cohnreznick.com

SECRETARY
Jennifer Marks, LS
BL Companies, Inc.
355 Research Pkwy
Meriden, CT 06450
(203)630-1406
jmarks@blcompanies.com

PAST PRESIDENT / SPONSORSHIP
Courtney Hendricson
Connecticut Economic Resource Center
805 Brook Street, Bldg 4
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860)571-6219
chendricson@cerc.com

CREW NETWORK DELEGATE
Monika Avery, LEED, IIDA
The S/L/A/M Collaborative, Inc.
80 Glastonbury Blvd
Glastonbury, CT 06033-4410
(860)657-8077
Avery@slamcoll.com

2018 Committee Chairs

BLUE RIBBON AWARDS
Lisa Chapman
Performance Environmental Services, LLC
40 B Weston St
Hartford, CT 06102
(475)441-0094
lchapman@performancesvc.com

Kelsey Rath, LEED Green Associate h
Talcott Realty Investors
One Financial Plaza, 10th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)293-6107
krath@talcottllc.com

COMMUNICATIONS
Jamar A. Arbelo
General Motors LLC
702 Bridgeport Ave, Ste 301
Shelton, CT 06484
(203)924-9400 x17
jamar.arbelo@gm.com

Megan Cleary
Tecton Architects, Inc.
One Hartford Square West
Hartford, CT 06106
(203)772-9089
meganc@tectonpc.com

CREW CAREERS
Tanya Cutolo, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB
S/L/A/M Construction Services
80 Glastonbury Blvd.
Glastonbury, CT 06033
(860)368-2376
tcutolo@slamcoll.com

Patrick Hulton, J.D.
The Associated Construction Company
1010 Wethersfield Ave, Ste 304
Hartford, CT 06114
(860)296-4114
pth@accgc.com

MEMBERSHIP
Jenna Marie Bennetti, CPA
Whittlesey PC
280 Trumbull Street, 24th Floor
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)524-4432
JBennetti@wadvising.com

Nikki Witaszek
Phase Zero Design, Inc.
8 Wilcox Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
(860)264-1624
nwitaszek@phasezerodesign.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Kathleen Cyr, P.G., P.E., LEP
GZA GeoEnvironmental Inc.
35 Nutmeg Drive, Suite 325
Trumbull, CT 06611
(203) 683-2601
Kathleen.Cyr@gza.com

Cherie Lawton, NCIDQ
Kaestle Boos Associates, Inc.
17 Hampden St
Springfield, MA 01103
(413)732-9835
clawton@kba-architects.com

PROGRAMS
Andrea L. Gomes, Esq.
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
One Constitution Plaza
Hartford, CT 06103
(860)251-5664
agomes@goodwin.com

Rita A Joy
Interscape Commercial Environments
10 Waterside Dr, Ste 201
Farmington, CT 06032
(860)882-5903 x308
rita@interscape.com

Panelists at May Program Highlight Response

to Technology Demands of Owners and Renters

Panelists left to right are: Karin Patriquin, Darren Seid, Colleen Sheridan, Juan Salas-Romer, and Ginny Kozlowski.

CREW CT partnered with CCIM CT Chapter and SIOR CT/Western Mass Chapter for a May 16th program, Demand for Technology Amenities on the Rise: How Technology is Influencing Real Estate Development. The well-attended program, held at the New Haven Lawn Club, was generously sponsored by Shipman & Goodwin LLP. Serving as moderator was CREW CT President, Colleen Sheridan of RM Bradley. Panelists included:

  • Darren Seid, Founder of Epimoni
  • Ginny Kozlowski, CEO of Economic Development Corporation of New Haven and REX Development
  • Juan M. Salas-Romer, President & CEO of NHR Group
  • Karin Patriquin, Principal, Patriquin Architects

The primary focus of the discussion was on multi-family housing developments, with panelists asserting that, “yes,” technological advancements are affecting all aspects of project development and design of building amenities. With today’s lifestyle trends and nearly 43% of employees spending some time working remotely, owners and renters have high expectations for reliable and fast Internet service for connectivity, conference calling, Skype-style calls, and wi-fi access throughout their building. Speakers also commented that newer developments tend to have smaller square footages devoted to living spaces with larger spaces for gathering areas such as lobbies and media rooms, and accommodations for amenities such as secure delivery and storage of packages, exercise areas, and pet care. Smart home technologies and energy efficiencies are a given now in all developments and very sophisticated control and security options are now available to building owners. Similar technology requirements are also demanded in office building design and the availability of wi-fi has now made adaptive reuse and renovation projects much easier to design.

Program planners, left to right are: Rita Joy, Andrea Gomes, Connor Nolan, Colleen Sheridan, Ricardo Cordido, and Shirley Harpool

CREW Network Commercial Real Estate Women Connecticut