Image

January 2017  |  Newsletter

President’s Letter

Happy new year! 2017 is shaping up to be a great year for CREW CT and I am so excited to be leading this organization of smart, dedicated commercial real estate professionals committed to advancing women in our profession.

It doesn’t get better than our incoming Board with the following stellar credentials:
public, private, and not-for-profit sectors represented; veteran members and brand new CREW members represented; several millennials sprinkled among Gen Xers and Baby Boomers; practically every discipline within commercial real estate represented -- from buying and selling the buildings to
President PhotoCourtney Hendricson, President
cleaning and designing the buildings’ interiors to running the numbers, developing the deals, ensuring our municipalities have the right mix of commercial and residential building stock, and on and on……our membership is rich in experience and breadth and we have so much to learn from each other.

I would like to personally thank former president Jen Marks for her leadership and that of her talented board, who brought us such outstanding programs in 2016. We are pleased so many of them will maintain their active involvement in our group.

I encourage you to take advantage of your CREW membership this year to learn something new, meet someone you’ve been meaning to, and give back to your industry. I look forward to seeing you at one of our outstanding programs and to hearing your ideas at any time.

New Board Elected for 2017

We are pleased to welcome these members as our new leaders for 2017. I know that each of them would welcome your involvement on their committee or to learn of your ideas on how to make our organization even better!

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Courtney Hendricson chendricson@cerc.com

President-elect: Colleen Sheridan csheridan@rmbradley.com

Treasurer: Melissa Ferrucci melissa.ferrucci@cohnreznick.com

Secretary: Elizabeth Strole estrole@rckklaw.com

National Delegate: Monika Avery avery@slamcoll.com

Past President & Sponsorship: Jennifer Marks jmarks@blcompanies.com

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Blue Ribbon: Kelsey Rath krath@talcottllc.com
                        Lisa Chapman lchapman@performancesvc.com

Careers: Kate Mylod kmylod@goodwin.com
                Jackie Smith jackies@chkarch.com

Communications: Jacqueline Barrett jbarrett@stnladvisors.com
                                Bridget Chase chase@hamiltonptinv.com

Membership: Katie Pelczar katie.pelczar@ubs.com
                       Janet Wheeler jwheeler@hartford.edu

Professional Development: Joann Fenty fentyj@ctt.com
                                               Lisa Lugauskas lisa.lugauskas@cltic.com

Programs: Jamar Arbelo jamar.arbelo@gmail.com
                   Andrea Gomes agomes@goodwin.com

Sponsorship: Jenna Bennetti jbennetti@whcpa.com

Upcoming Programs

The Baby-Boomer BOOM – Assisted Living and Memory Care Facilities
Thursday, February 2
7:30-9:00 a.m., The Society Room of Hartford
More Info + Register

We will kick off 2017 by learning from some of our colleagues in Assisted Living and Memory Care development – one industry sector that is (baby) booming! This will be a very timely topic for all involved in the real estate industry.

CREW CT / CoreNet Networking Cocktail Party
Tuesday, February 28
5:30-7:30 p.m., The Hartford
More Info + Register

Join forces with the members of CoreNet Connecticut/Westchester for an evening of terrific networking with leaders in corporate real estate. Look forward to great discussions, cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and music.

Blue Ribbon Awards: SAVE THE DATE
Wednesday, April 5
6:00-9:00 p.m., CT Science Center

Kelsey Rath and Lisa Chapman and their committee members are hard at work organizing our signature event and opening up nominations for the best real estate projects of the year. Watch for more details soon!

BR17
NOMINATIONS OPENING SOON!

CREW National Website Features Member-to-Member Business Success Stories

Major benefits of CREW CT membership include the personal and business relationships that develop. CREW Network's website is always looking for examples of how members have helped each other. Don’t hesitate to share your stories with them at crewnetwork.org.

Welcome New Members

We are pleased to welcome our newest members:
James Brooks - Business Development, ARS Restoration Specialists
Christine L. Chipman - Partner, Shipman & Goodwin LLP
Louise Zaorski - Enterprise Account Manager, Lightower Fiber Networks

Share Your Company and Professional News with Us This Year
Fellow CREW members want to know about your successes and achievements and any major company news. If your company has a marketing director, please ask them to include us on the distribution list for your press releases. Info can be sent to our newsletter editor, Anne Elvgren, at anne@elvgrenassociates.com

Courtney Hendricson
Vice President of Municipal Services, Connecticut Economic Resource Center
860.571.6219
chendricson@cerc.com

 

         
         
BREAKFAST PROGRAM
February 2, 2017
  LEADERSHIP SUMMIT
February 9-10, 2017
  MEMBERS ONLY
February 17, 2017

The Baby-Boomer BOOM - Assisted Living Facilities
The Society Room
7:30 am
More + Register >

 

CREW Network Winter Leadership Summit
Hollywood, CA
More + Register >

 

Networking Event: UCONN Men's Hockey Game
Pre-game at Vauhgn's
5:30 pm
More + Register >

 

Thanks to Our 2017 Sponsors!

PENTHOUSE

BL Companies

CATIC

CohnReznick LLP

KeyBank Real Estate Capital

Phase Zero Design, Inc.

The Fidelity Family of Title Insurers:
Chicago Title / Commonwealth Land Title / Fidelity National Title


The Simon Konover Company

Whittlesey and Hadley, P.C.

EXECUTIVE

Fuss & O'Neill, Inc.

 

BOARDROOM

ARS Restoration Specialists
CBRE New England
Clohessy, Harris & Kaiser Architects, LLC
Hinckley Allen
Interscape Commercial Environments
KBE Building Corporation
McCarter & English, LLP
MetroHartford Alliance
Murtha Cullina LLP
OFI
Performance Environmental Services
Red Thread
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
The S/L/A/M Collaborative, Inc.
Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C.
Valbridge Property Advisors

 

More Sponsorship Opportunities Available. Contact: Jennifer Marks

Become a CREW Member TODAY! Conact: Katie Pelczar

CREWCT.org

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter