Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network by becoming active in CREW CT Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW CT, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW CT.

Our committees include:

Programs:

Plans up to four Public Fora each year, including the "State of the State" in the fall and the Blue Ribbon Awards Showcase in the spring. Each has prominent speakers addressing important and timely topics in the commercial real estate field.

Chair

Rita A Joy
rita@interscape.com
Interscape Commercial Environments
(860)882-5903 (308)
 

Membership:

Provides information to potential members, recruits new members and reviews the qualifications of applicants. Hosts two prospective member events each year. The committee also coordinates production of the membership directory.

Co-Chair

Nikki Witaszek
nwitaszek@jcj.com
JCJ Architecture
(860)240-9385
 

Co-Chair

Jenna Marie Zaikarite, CPA
jzaikarite@wadvising.com
Whittlesey PC
(860)524-4432
 

Sponsorship:

Solicits financial support from corporate employers of members and the community at large.

Chair

Colleen Sheridan
csheridan@rmbradley.com
RM Bradley
(860)241-2718
 

Communications:

Promotes CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange events and activities through various channels including social media, the website and other publications such as the President’s newsletter. Committee members arrange for press coverage for upcoming public fora and other noteworthy news.

Co-Chair

Megan Kathleen Cleary
meganc@tectonpc.com
Tecton Architects, Inc.
(203)772-9089
 

Co-Chair

Monika Avery
mavery@slamcoll.com
SLAM Collaborative Inc.
(860)983-7378
 

Professional Development:

Plans and organizes seminars and workshops of general interest to the membership. These sessions are often led by CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange members who share their knowledge and skills. These seminars are open to members and invited guests.

Co-Chair

Laura Bellotti Cardillo, Esq.
lcardillo@pullcom.com
Pullman & Comley, LLC
(860)424-4309
 

Co-Chair

Betty Horne, LEED AP
bhorne@red-thread.com
Red Thread
(860)528-9981
 

Blue Ribbon Awards:

Solicits and reviews nominations for the annual Blue Ribbon Showcase Awards. This committee contains a cross-section of members from various professions and from other committees within CREW CT - The Real Estate Exchange.

Co-Chair

Jennifer Marks, LS
jmarks@blcompanies.com
BL Companies, Inc.
(203) 630-1406
 

Co-Chair

Melissa M. Roy
MelissaR@tectonpc.com
Tecton Architects, Inc.
(860)808-4477
 

CREW Careers:

The CREW Careers Committee designs and hosts a program to expose teenage girls to the commercial real estate field and the opportunities that exist for women in the industry. It also partners with the University of Connecticut in providing CREW CT panelists to speak to UCONN students about career paths in Commercial Real Estate.

Chair

Hilary Stoudt
hilary.stoudt@cbre-ne.com
CBRE | New England
(860)614-6827
 

Co-Chair

Kathleen Monica Mylod, JD
kmylod@goodwin.com
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
(860)251-5332